District Brewer

Location: 36 Brewer Road, Bentleigh

  • Food Rating: 8.5/10
  • Coffee Rating: 8.5/10
  • Service Rating: 9/10

Absolutely amazing brunch! I could not stop thinking about how good it was all day. At 10am there was no issue getting a table for 4. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and the food was very tasty.

We ordered the smashed avo and fetta dish which had a polenta slice instead of bread, a croque madame (toasted ham and cheese sandwich with bechamel sauce and fried egg on top), eggs benedict with wilted kale and curried hollandaise and the black forest bircher.
image

The smashed avo was really tasty and fresh however was a bit on the small side. I personally am not a big eater so found it just right but If it wasn’t for the milkshake I had afterwards, It would not have lasted me until 3pm as my usual brunch meals do.

image

The black forest bircher was so tasty and such a nice change to what can sometimes be a really boring dish. I’m not usually a fan of birchers as I find that they get to be a bit much but I could have eaten the whole dish. This particular bircher had what I believe to be crushed choc ripple biscuits and a
Cherry labne.

image

The eggs benedict had a curried hollandaise. The idea of a curried hollandaise was slightly off putting to me. However, it actually went really well.

image

In regards to drinks,  I am not a massive coffee drinker but I was told by everyone with me that the coffee was also ridiculously good. The oreo milkshake was also incredible. I am a slight milkshake addict and this was a very tasty one.

image

The cafe was also very well priced. Between the four of us we also had 4 lattes, 1 tea, 1 oreo milkshake and 1 juice and the bill only totalled $100. This is significantly cheaper than your usual brunch spot.

Definitely a cafe worth going back to!

Happy Brunching!

District Brewer Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment